top of page

(Communications Team continued)


Elected our new NC State Senator Natalie Murdock.

Won all three County Commissioner races (David Delaney, Franklin Gomez Flores, and Katie Kenlan).

Re-elected our Sheriff Mike Roberson.

Re-elected school board members Del Turner, Gary Leonard, and Jane Allen Wilson.

Elected Superior Court District Judges Alyson Grine, C. Todd Roper, and Allen Baddour.

Elected District Attorney Jeff Nieman.

And Elected Clerk of Superior Court Dana Hackney.

While we can’t control what happens in statewide races, we successfully kept Chatham County Blue, in the face of some stiff competition and gerrymandering. 65.3% of Chatham’s 60,000 voters voted. We led the state in early voting and I won’t be surprised if we end up leading the state for overall voter turnout.

At the state level we contributed to keeping the GOP from having a supermajority in the North Carolina General Assembly, protecting Democratic Governor Roy Cooper’s veto power.


bottom of page